The Broadway League Announces the 2022 League Awards
Posted by: Official_Press_Release 08:17 pm EDT 05/12/22



Alan N. Lichtenstein

Maria S. Van Laanen, Jeff Hovorka, Desiree Ong,
Peggy Hughes, and Jill Keyishian

Dr. Joseph G. Allen, Laurie & Chuck Goldstein, and Jackson National Life Insurance Company

New York, NY - May 11, 2022 - The Broadway League congratulates the honorees of the League Awards, which were announced today during the League's 2022 Spring Road Conference, celebrating industry professionals whose outstanding achievements contribute to the success of Broadway on the Road. Since 1992, the League Awards recognize those who have displayed exemplary service to the Touring Broadway industry and are considered innovators of their craft.

The Broadway League's Spring Road Conference returned to New York City, following a two-year hiatus due to the COVID pandemic, bringing together more than 650 members and their staff who represent presenters, producers, general managers, marketing and press directors, education coordinators, and box office and group sales staff from more than 150 markets around the U.S. and Canada. The conference sets the stage for the community to gather and discuss the state of Broadway on the Road, celebrate recent accomplishments, and look towards the future.

"We are thrilled to welcome back our tremendously dedicated League members who have put forward great effort and care in reopening Broadway on the Road at this year's Spring Road Conference," said Charlotte St. Martin, President of the Broadway League. "Since tours resumed last summer, Touring Broadway has presented 34 shows in more than 160 cities and welcomed more than nine million theatregoers to local venues. Celebrating The League Awards provides an incredible opportunity to come together and honor those who work so diligently on behalf of Touring Broadway."

# # #

THE BROADWAY LEAGUE (Charlotte St. Martin, President), founded in 1930, is the national trade association for the Broadway industry. The League's 700-plus members include theatre owners and operators, producers, presenters, and general managers in nearly 200 markets in North America and internationally. Each year, League members bring Broadway to upwards of 30 million people in New York, on tour across the U.S. and Canada, and around the globe. The Broadway League's newest category of membership, League Fellows, affords access and benefits to upcoming professionals who represent a diversity of background, ethnicity, experience, and views. The Broadway League annually co-presents the Antoinette Perry "Tony" Awards®, one of the most coveted awards in the entertainment industry.
Key League programs and resources include: Kids' Night on Broadway®, The Jimmy Awards®, Stars in the Alley®, Viva Broadway, Black to Broadway, Internet Broadway Database® (ibdb.com), Broadway.org, SpotlightonBroadway.com, Commercial Theater Institute (with TDF), as well as numerous conferences and forums for our members. Broadway Bridges®, is aimed at giving every New York City public high school student the opportunity to see a Broadway show before graduation. TheatreAccessNYC (co-produced with TDF) is the one-stop website of accessible Broadway performances for theatregoers with disabilities. Broadway.org is the League's official on-line headquarters for Broadway in NYC, on tour, and internationally.

For more information visit BroadwayLeague.com or follow @BroadwayLeague on Twitter and visit us at Facebook.com/BroadwayLeague. Follow @Broadway on Instagram for more Broadway content.

Broadway theatres are filled with an exciting array of new and classic musicals and plays, providing the perfect experience for every audience. Great seats are available at every price point and are easy to buy online, by phone, or in person at theatre box offices. It's always the perfect time to see a show. Broadway performs every day of the week at multiple curtain times to accommodate every schedule.

Previous: Vineyard Theatre Announces 2022 Gala Co-hosts Billy Crudup & Deirdre O’Connell and Additional Guests - Official_Press_Release 08:18 pm EDT 05/12/22
Next: VICTORIA CLARK and TEDDY YUDAIN will join MEGAN LOUGHRAN at Feinstein's/54 Below - Official_Press_Release 08:15 pm EDT 05/12/22

    Privacy Policy

    Time to render: 0.007849 seconds.